FIFA announce the Best Goalkeeper Award 2023

FIFA has revealed the nominees for the Best Goalkeeper of the Year award as part of The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022. The ceremony, set to take place on February 27 in Paris, will showcase the best of the best in the football world.

The nominees for the Best Goalkeeper award are:

  1. Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid and Belgium)
  2. Emi Martinez (Argentina and Aston Villa)
  3. Yassine Bounou (Morocco and Sevilla)

Embed from Getty Images

The award is determined through a voting process that includes four groups, each contributing 25% to the final ranking. The groups are:

  1. Media representatives
  2. National team coaches
  3. National team captains
  4. The general public

The award is based on the performances of the players between August 8, 2021 and December 18, 2022, which was the day of the World Cup final. FIFA will choose the winner from the three nominees and announce it at the award ceremony on February 27 in Paris.

With the nominations now confirmed, it’s time to have your voice heard and cast your vote for the best goalkeeper of 2023. Head over to FIFA’s website to make your pick and have a say in the outcome of The Best FIFA Football Awards.